top of page

Miracle Week

Hello Everyone!

I hope that you are doing great! This week has been excellent!

We had a multi-zone conference on Tuesday with Pres. Godfrey and it was sweet! Was able to catch up with Elder Saenz and my grandson in the mission. We ate sloppy joes and it was delicious! I put the pictures on Dropbox for you. Also we had a Consejo Misional and it was sweet! There are many changes to the mission and Elder Cook, one of the apostles will come this month to talk with us! For lunch we ate Papa Johns and was good being and catching up with my old companions.

On Friday, we did a work visit and I was in Las Galeras, my old area. It was so awesome and we worked super hard. It´s amazing how much people remember you. There was a neat experience with a family at the end of the day. Now about sixteen months ago I was with Elder Peralta and within the first two weeks we found a family. This family was cool but had so many questions and to be honest it wasn´t their time. We only taught them like two times, but on Friday the missionaries received a reference from the church and we went and guess what, it was that family. I barely recognized the house but when the husband answered the door, it was like a family reunion for him. He was so happy to see me and remembered everything from sixteen months ago. It amazed me and this time is their time and now are progressing in the Gospel. But now know that this scripture is so true in Alma 13:24

For behold, angels are declaring it unto many at this time in our land; and this is for the purpose of preparing the hearts of the children of men to receive his word at the time of his coming in his glory.

Even though that I thought nothing of this family for so long, they sure remembered us and the power that we left behind. And in this time the Lord was able to prepare this family to receive the restored gospel. So for all of you, open your mouths even if it´s not their time and in time they will thank you!

Now these last couple of days there were so many miracles especially with fast Sunday and the blessings of fasting. If you can pray for these people, they would surely appreciate it.

Walter

Nora

Jesus

Luis

Fam. Sanchez

Fam. Alonzo

Ector y Steward

Evelin

This week has been amazing and I hope that yours was as well. Oh yeah on Friday I signed papers for leaving the country.... trunky lololol. But no it´s a good feeling though. I love you so much and pray for you!!!

Love,

Elder Langfoss


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page