top of page

November 28, 2016

November 28, 2016

Hey Everyone!

I hope you are doing great! This week has been a great week! It was great to hear about the wedding of Brad and Brecken! Congratulations and I was there spiritually hahahaha. But I loved the pictures and the video!!

This week has been a really good week! We were able to marry and baptize a family this last Friday and Saturday. It was really special and they are so happy. They have passed through many missionaries but they were not ready. But when I got here, things were different and they are a family very special for me. After the baptism, the husband, Moises, shared with me the feelings that they have for me and it was so tender that tears came to my eyes. But that was a really special moment for me! I can`t believe that next week that there will be changes. I believe that we will stay together, I am really loving it here. The members here are really special and they are helping us a ton!

There was a man named Alex. He is the brother of a recent convert, Miguel has rejected the church and missionaries and has lived a very disorganized life. He was at such a low point when we met him. The first lesson it was just us, his mother and Miguel. He really opened up and we could feel his sincerity change. The following day we went by but this time with our recent converts that we have baptized within the last month. Each one of them bore their testimony and the Spirit was strong and the love that they had for this lost sheep that was being rescued. That was a super special moment for me and wanted to share it.

I love you all!!!

Love,

Elder Langfoss


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page