top of page

November 14, 2016

Dear family and friends,

This week I hit 20 months and it was awesome! I can`t believe how the time has warped. I am loving it here and the days here are sunnier and sunnier. The climate is really amazing here. From what President Godfrey has told us, it`s the 8th best climate in the world. So much has happened this last week, it has been a blur.

On Thursday to celebrate the 20 months we went to the temple and it was beautiful! I love the sessions and there is so much that I learned. The sweet peaceful feeling was definitely there and I wanted to stay there all day. My testimony has grown so much on the importance of the temples and temple work. It should be our main priority to go the temple as often as possible. I have made the goal of that for when I will be at home. I have the invitation that you go to the temple within this month and do the work of those family members who never had the chance of receiving these saving ordinances. Afterwards there were some nice car dealerships that had to be looked at hahahaha and man do I miss cars!

On Saturday, Michael and David were baptized. These two men are amazing. They were a referral from a member, Aaron who is 26 years old. Michael and David have such a strong testimony and they were so prepared. It reminded me a lot of when Carlos was investigating the church. Thanks for this experience with Michael and David, I know that our friends are being prepared by the Lord and all we have to do is open our mouths and share these wonderful truths. It`s my testimony that our friends want to hear it, and are silently begging for us to share this message. All we have to do is be in-tune with the Spirit to know when and what we should share. I invite you to do the same, and press more attention on how you can share these truths that God is our father and we are His children. It`s so simply and clear, the Spirit will testify to them!

Well these two experiences are what I would like to share with you for this week. I love each one of you and I pray for you!!!

Love,

Elder Langfoss

If you can pray for:

Marìa Sanchez

Fiorella

Yanely

Family Sanchez

Family Alonso

Nora y Josè Luis

Luis Leka

Gladis


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page