top of page

October 3, 2016

October 3, 2016

Dear Everyone,

I hope everyone is doing great! We have now reached into October and I cannot believe it! Soon it will be Halloween and well here there is nothing special hahahaha. But this last week has been remarkable!

We have so many investigators progressing and as well as the zone and we have the potential of breaking the record in the history of the zone. We all are very excited to work and seeing the fruits of our labors. This last week I was on a work visit with Elder Ortega from Santa Cruz, Bolivia. It was a fantastic work visit and he reminded me a lot like Brad. We have several families that we are working on to marry and baptize. One of the families, Family Castañeda, is really awesome! This family is a young family but is super prepared. When we teach them, the Spirit is so strong that they want us to stay at their house longer. They are progressing like crazy. Just one of the talks in general conference with the BOM, the wife is addicted to the Book of Mormon. After the first three days of finding this family, she is already in 2 Nefi 10 and is really receiving the personal revelation. It is unbelievable the progress of this family. Now if you can keep them in your prayers and also Family Bendito and Family Morales. I have seen the miracles of prayers in the mission and I know that these families would love your prayers.

The General Conference was amazing! I received so much personal revelation and their words nourished my soul and spirit and I feel renewed. I love Elder Uchtdorf, Renlund, and Rasband`s talks. They were unbelievable! I remember before the mission the conferences were alright and learned like 50% of what they offered but being out here and defending the truths, their words are like gold to me and I cannot explain how much I cherish their words! I know that it is the same with each one of us. The more preparation we put in, the more we get out! So that was pretty special, the last conference I have here in Lima and my mission, the next one will be at home! (Not trunky for nothing hahaha).

Love,

Elder Langfoss


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page